Skip to main navigation.
Clarke Electric is there for you Committed to preserving trust with our members Move Over Slow Down

Welcome to Clarke Electric Cooperative

Our office is closing at 1 p.m. today, January 17th due to the weather. We are monitoring the storm closely and prepared to respond to outages as necessary. Our call dispatch center is prepared to assist you with outage calls. Rest assured, your local Clarke Electric team is ready, willing and able to assist our members. Be sure to have adequate water, food and batteries in the event of an extended outage. Call 1-800-362-2154 to report an outage. Stay safe and stay prepared. 

Safety Driven  Energy Smart  Community Invested. Clarke Electric Cooperative is your local electric cooperative located in Osceola, Iowa. We serve more than 5,000 consumers in parts of eight counties in south central Iowa. We work together to deliver safe, efficient, reliable and affordable electricity to consumers like you. We are local, safety driven, energy smart, community invested and WE are YOU. 


To learn more about Clarke Electric Cooperative watch the short "Get to Know" video below.





Clarke Solar Farm Production

Watch the production of one of Iowa's first utility-scale solar farms! This site contains 1,296 solar panels and generates approximately 514,160 kWh of electricity, enough to power up to 515 homes. Clarke Electric Cooperative is partnering with our power provider, Central Iowa Power Cooperative, on the project.  Construction and installation work was completed by Azimuth Energy LLC of St. Louis, Mo. We are proud to announce that the Clarke Solar Farm was energized and functioning as of Dec. 16, 2016. Click on the image to see a website showing its energy production! To learn more about this utility-scale solar project select this link.

Link to Also Energy solar production website for Clarke Solar Farm


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo